Media Global News

An exciting opportunity has popped up recently.  I will start today as a participant in Media Global News‘ (@MediaGlobal) Development Writer’s Program!

It’s a bit daunting to try something completely new, but I think this is going to be a wonderful experience and that’s kind of the whole point to this career refocus/shift/change/etc.  I’ll be a temporary Correspondent, part the United Nations Press Corps.  If any correspondents or journalists out there have any advice, please share!

I don’t have much development experience per se, but what I’ve done certainly relates to development in many ways from cross-border trade regulations, supply chains affecting climate change, and emerging markets.

I’ll still continue my consulting and other writing projects during the program as well so it will be a busy summer, but I hope you will continue to check in here to see some good posts and articles!

I’ll also update this post as I go along with people to follow on Twitter and blogs to read for more information on the UN and development issues in general.

3 thoughts on “Media Global News

    • Hi Jack, Thank you! I’ll mostly try to cover trade issues within development and climate change frameworks, but maybe some other interesting micro-business concepts within development as well. Thanks for following along!

      • Wow sounds like you’ve got your work cut out for you. If you ever need some advice, I’d be happy to lend a hand. I have some experience with business +development (interned for a chamber of commerce).

Leave a Reply

