PolicyMic article: Syrian President Bashar al-Assad Accepts Kofi Annan Peace Plan, But China and Russia Block Real Change

Image

Besieged area of Homs, Syria. Photo from Al-Jazeera.com

Here’s another article I’ve penned for the lovely editors at Policy Mic and their Writer-in-Training program!

This week Syria ‘accepted’ UN-Arab League Special Envoy Kofi Annan’s peace plan.  The plan has been backed by the UN Security Council (with Russian and Chinese support), but does this really mean anything?

Read my article here!

Of course, the situation is developing and I’ll try to write updates as I can on my opinion of it.

**I continue in the program based on the number of unique views my articles receive, so please feel free to share, comment, etc**

Leave a Reply

