50/50 Challenge: Movie 6

I forgot! I also watched a 6th movie for the year!

I don’t know about the younger readers on this blog, but I for one do remember the original bad ass, pitier of fools…Mr. T as B.A. Baracus.  At first I wasn’t sure how they would capture the charm of the television show of the 80s.  I don’t like it when childhood icons are ruined by modern Hollywood or simply terrible TV remakes.

I have to say though, this was not bad.  It helps that Bradley Cooper is in it, I loved his version of Face.  Liam Neeson is actually a pretty good Hannibal too.  Definitely felt more violent, action-packed than I remember but that’s probably due to advancement in special effects and the fact that I was only allowed to watch the show occasionally as a child.

Overall, it was a fun movie to watch!

Leave a Reply

