Here we go! (The Reality version)

“The old days were the old days. And they were great days. But now is now.” – Don Rickles

 Turns out freedom from my windowed jail cell of a corporate office is a lot of work.  Well, it is if you don’t like to take un-calculated risks and want to pay bills while having some semblance of a life.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s exciting knowing I could pursue any number of directions, but it can be overwhelming and a bit stressful figuring all that out.  It’s equally exhilarating knowing I can work in my pajamas.  

Perhaps if I were in my early 20s this would just be exciting. 

But at 30 and student loans, it can be a bit daunting.  Of course, I am quite lucky to have a family willing to house me while I get this new chapter under way, and in the Big Apple no less!  I’m also exceedingly lucky to have such supportive friends who saw the wanderlust in my face even before I did.  

Any other bloggers out there going through something similar?  

In any case, over the next few weeks you might see some changes to the blog format and hopefully more exciting/interesting content!  Please spread the word about Restless Rani if you can and if you have any suggestions, comments, rantings, or ravings, please do share! I would love to hear from you! 

 

Leave a Reply

