Here we go…

Restless Rani got…well, restless.  I’ve moved headquarters up to the greatest city in the world, New York.  My wanderlust began early and one of the first places I lived as a kid was this place of sensory overload and infinite possibilities.  It explains a lot.  I’ve also taken a big leap, in the spirit of this blog.  Goodbye 9-5, hello freedom.  (It turns out freedom is a hell of a lot of work, but it’s a lot more fun!) I have nothing but good things to stay about my former company, but it’s time for this Rani to venture out, travel, and see what can be done.  I’ve decided to give myself a year to figure things out and see how I feel about the days of consulting, writing, erratic pay, and more complicated tax forms.  My specialties lie in global trade compliance, import/export, customs, international development, and freelance writing.  Fingers crossed, knock on wood, throw salt over your shoulder, etc etc.  I’ll also put myself on a more strict blogging schedule.  Here we go on the new adventure!

3 thoughts on “Here we go…

  1. Hello and wishing you the best on your new adventure. Life is a journey and do your best to enjoy it. Stay in touch, will let you know when I am in NYC. Ali

Leave a Reply

